Touching Juliette

My friend got to touch the hand of the Divine Miss Juliette Lewis this weekend and I’m so jealous!!! I tried to act like all “whatever”, but I was real bummed. Why? Because even though this envy is completely irrational, I wanted to touch Juliette Lewis. The fact that he got to touch the woman who has been affiliated with my favorite director EVER, Quentin Tarantino (aka QT) is a sickness! Not to mention that I began to seriously fantasize–after watching Natural Born Killers–that I could be the one standing on some random bridge wearing a white veil and blue jeans professing my love to my man (minus the blood-brother pact and matching skull wedding bands). You gotta admire a girl who can go from sucking the thumb of Bobby De Niro to being the center of a band aptly titled: “Juliette and the Licks“. Dammit! Why can’t we all just touch a little greatness?

About Mema

I've been at this blogging thing since 2005, but I don't consider myself a veteran AT ALL. My posts are mostly well-meaning, fun anecdotes with the occasional random thought and a dash of humor for good measure. So sit back, relax, and stay awhile. And if you decide to browse elsewhere, just remember...you're missing out on an opportunity to meet (arguably) THE GREATEST PERSON THAT EVER LIVED. Overstated? Well, why not stick around to find out? Your call, tough guy. Or, gal. Or, martian.
This entry was posted in That's All Folks..., Things That Make Me Go Hmmm.... Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Touching Juliette

  1. nprosario says:

    You know just when I think I’m begining to know you, you throw me for a loop! lol I love this actress. She kills me. Alex and I always talk about her when we see her acting! I cant wait to get home and tell him she’s the center of a rock band!

Leave a Reply

