Stressed, Obsessed, and…Blessed(?)

…One of those “ess” words. The holidays are upon us so my inner analyst has been released. It isn’t a bad time to start gathering my thoughts. It actually seems like perfect timing to score my year in review, my shortcomings, my goals for the coming year, how to achieve greatness and inner peace, et cetera, et cetera…

Leftovers:
Like a meal from the night before, life’s issues linger. I still need to figure out how to tackle each in order to feel truly nourished. One at a time. But there are so many ideas that I have that I need to narrow them down or my plate will remain over-full. The possibilities are endless, my choices varied. Potential for change. So okay, my thoughts read like the tarot. I actually read my own tarot this weekend just to see how I’m doing. Oddly enough, the same issues keep coming up. Even in my dreams. And always a sucker for dream analysis, I am noticing some images attempting to drive itself from my psyche into my collective consciousness. Is it working? Will I ever be satiated? Will I conquer my subconscious?? Will I?? Hmm???

Stay tuned…

Raining on My Parade:
Why not share and indulge in my habit-forming love-in? The large mattress of revealing secrets and treasured memories? Instead, it seems like the winter drudgery is beginning. Otherwise known as, “The Holiday Blues”. I had it last year and took a vaccine to prevent it from resurfacing this year. So why are others so dang blah? I dunno. Why don’t they just share in the joy that Jessica Simpson and Nich Lachey are finally kuputs? Why not just feel the warmth I feel when I wrap myself up in a comforter like a mummy? And why can’t people just feel the thrill I can’t conceal when I bite into a cheesburger I’ve been hankering for ALL DAY?! Huh???

About Lisa Perez

Lisa M. Perez is a published poet, editor, copywriter, public speaker and artist. The co-creator of the first ever ArtSpace in Jersey City, member of IUOMA (International Union of Mail Artists), and administrator for an online Mail Art group, Lisa supports the arts and advocates for creativity. Her successful, Art Journal and "Notes from my Brain" series are ongoing projects that evolve with the artist. In addition to being an active blogger since 2005, Lisa scripts and edits copy for various online articles and videos. In September 2017, she was a guest-speaker and virtually chaired a YOGA Recovery meeting. In her spare time, Lisa studies, reads, and creates while maintaining a day job in a STEM field and being a full-time fur-mommy to her shih-tzu, Cher.
This entry was posted in Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire, Things That Make Me Go Hmmm.... Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

