World Peace, Hunger and the Bendy ID

This particular post came about as a result of my recent obsessive behavior.  Basically, I’m all stressed out.  So when I am feeling all tied up in knots on the inside, I start getting all hypochondriac-ey and unusually obsessed with stupid things.  I also get moody, argumentative, pensive, weird, spastic and other fun stuff.  Which brings me to the title of this post.

To add to the fun, access to my floor was stripped from me on the first.  When I went to use my building ID pass, I was DENIED.  So, needless to say, it wasn’t a good way to start off the month.  Then, the cheap plastic material they used to create my ID, began to bend over the course of the day.  Ugh!! 

Historically, it has been my custom to wander into my boss’s office in these times of stress, if for no other reason than to annoy him with my petty trifles.  Hence, my Boss responded in the way he knows how.  He made fun of me.  Hence, the title of this entry.  He always says I have a tendency to amplify life’s issues and make it ALL ABOUT ME.  I can’t argue.  I guess I am self-absorbed.  I can’t help it.  So yeah.  World Peace?  Who cares.  Hunger? I laugh in the face of hunger.  But the Bendy ID??  Now that’s important…to the Bat-cave, Robin!  Alert the media!  And while you’re at it, can you get me a sandwich?  Thanks.

About Mema

I've been at this blogging thing since 2005, but I don't consider myself a veteran AT ALL. My posts are mostly well-meaning, fun anecdotes with the occasional random thought and a dash of humor for good measure. So sit back, relax, and stay awhile. And if you decide to browse elsewhere, just remember...you're missing out on an opportunity to meet (arguably) THE GREATEST PERSON THAT EVER LIVED. Overstated? Well, why not stick around to find out? Your call, tough guy. Or, gal. Or, martian.
This entry was posted in Things That Make Me Go Hmmm..., Whistling While I...Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

