The World According To Me – Part I

.flickr-photo { }
.flickr-frame { float: left; text-align: center; margin-right: 15px; margin-bottom: 15px; }
.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }

Left Side ProfileLeft Side Profile,
originally uploaded by Mema13.

The bloggiverse has had a long wait. Ok. I'm sorry. A lot's been rattling around in this brain and like the true nerd I am, I sit on my thoughts for a few days, scribbling in my journal (or whatever's available) and take extensive notes. Like I said, I'm a nerd that way. I have a bunch of stuff to tell you, so lemme get started.
I've been living a shameful existence. One that I'm content to lead because it involves heavy meditation and contemplation and every "-ation" in the entire nation. Get it? I know. I'm tired. But here's the skinny:
The temp assignment (where my questionable supervisor / Mgr / Boss was fired) is now over. Thank goodness. Let's give a healthy, almighty, "Hooray" and exchange knowing glances. Everyone knew that this wouldn't last. Seems that jobs these days are more confusing than ever. If you're lucky, you work for heavenly Bosses who understand the concept behind Happy Workers, Happy Work. If you're not so lucky (most of the known populace fall within this category) then you only have to suffer as long as you're willing to. Some see it as okay to hate their job. They can miraculously separate the ugliness from the rest of their lives. I am not of this ilk. I wish I could just clock my regular 9 to 5 shift without so much as an eye-flutter. I am one of the ones that wants to make a difference which usually means that I suffer prolonged agony if the work seems unfulfilling or unrewarding. I take work home with me because, hell, I CARE. I really do. I've tried to be the other way, believe me. It just doesn't work out.
2) I've started a new temp job at yet another unsatisfyingly dull position. I don't anticipate staying long. Then again, I have to think realistically (something which I hate doing) and bow down to the Almighty Credit Card bill. Ugh. It's force is apparently mightier than I. The sucky part is that it is so dang convenient these days to whip out the card instead of the cash. Suze Orman (financial guru) would have my hide for this. And nobody wants to disappoint good ole Suze. So, I'm mending my ways, albeit begrudgingly.
Finally, a little bad news from the home front which involves my sick Grandmother. Just keep her in your prayers before you lay down to sleep. I plan on visiting her real soon and hope to give more details in a later post. It's late and I really should get to bed. I didn't call this Part I for nothin'!

About Mema

I've been at this blogging thing since 2005, but I don't consider myself a veteran AT ALL. My posts are mostly well-meaning, fun anecdotes with the occasional random thought and a dash of humor for good measure. So sit back, relax, and stay awhile. And if you decide to browse elsewhere, just remember...you're missing out on an opportunity to meet (arguably) THE GREATEST PERSON THAT EVER LIVED. Overstated? Well, why not stick around to find out? Your call, tough guy. Or, gal. Or, martian.
This entry was posted in Look Into My Crystal Ball, Whistling While I...Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

