Who The Hell Knows What The Heck I’m Gonna Write?

What the hell have I been thinking about lately?  It’s almost as if my brain is this festering soup of half-hearted ideas and portion-sized tidbits.  The true remains of the day left me thinking about the oddest thing:

What is the proper way to use a tea bag?  

I mean, do you use it once and discard or can you stretch out another cup from one?  This really bugged me.  Like I actually carefully thought about it and analyzed it over and over.  You see, like George Costanza from Seinfeld, I thought about the double-dipping episode.  To those of you who do not recall this bit of comic genius, George had attended a party and kept obsessing over everyone dipping their chips in dip, taking a bite and then dipping the chip dip again.  “No double-dipping!”  So, assuming that the tea bag is still intact and not soggy, then my conclusion is yes, you can definitely re-use the same tea bag and make another cup.  It also is less wasteful and therefore, environmentally conscious.  I think.

Well by now it should be obvious that my over-inquisitivenous is definitely due to working longer hours.  This makes me more alert and more prone to random acts of statistical analysis.  That, and my willingness to find alternative ways of occupying my time (other than work) because my bosses actually think that they’re doing me a favor.  Maybe they are, but now I’m over-stressed and tired and I’m sure eventually this will all matter not. Right now I’m so burned I can’t even do the easy things well.  Namely, this blog. 

About Lisa Perez

Lisa M. Perez is a published poet, editor, copywriter, public speaker and artist. The co-creator of the first ever ArtSpace in Jersey City, member of IUOMA (International Union of Mail Artists), and administrator for an online Mail Art group, Lisa supports the arts and advocates for creativity. Her successful, Art Journal and "Notes from my Brain" series are ongoing projects that evolve with the artist. In addition to being an active blogger since 2005, Lisa scripts and edits copy for various online articles and videos. In September 2017, she was a guest-speaker and virtually chaired a YOGA Recovery meeting. In her spare time, Lisa studies, reads, and creates while maintaining a day job in a STEM field and being a full-time fur-mommy to her shih-tzu, Cher.
This entry was posted in Back To The Drawing Board, Necessity Is The Mother of Invention, Things That Make Me Go Hmmm..., Whistling While I...Work. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Who The Hell Knows What The Heck I’m Gonna Write?

  1. LGrana says:

    Another good use is place them on your eyes & they will make them feel relaxed.Your vision will also be brighter.Or if you ever have an allergic reaction & your eyes swell.

Leave a Reply

