I Didn’t Wanna Jinx It, But…

I GOT THE JOB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YEA ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Now I get to write about just how nerve-wracking the whole experience was.  Or, not.  Well, folks, it wasn’t easy…I’ll tell you that.  My six-month ordeal may seem like it’s over, but I know that it’s really just beginning. 

The whole world seems to be on a shift.  I mean, soon The Rockettes will be performing their Christmas special for the first time ever in swimsuits!  Well, that’s the kind of unusally warm weather that we’re having.  Instead of snowmen, sandmen.  Instead of scarves and gloves, sunglasses and sunblock SPF 30.  But don’t worry…this global warming thing could just be a fluke and we’re really going towards the next Ice Age.  Who knows with the wacky weather reports we’ve been having?  I mean, not even meterologists can get it right…not even with Doppler 5000 radar…

So what’s next?  Hmmm???

Maybe this…

Sunnin' & Funnin' 

About Mema

I've been at this blogging thing since 2005, but I don't consider myself a veteran AT ALL. My posts are mostly well-meaning, fun anecdotes with the occasional random thought and a dash of humor for good measure. So sit back, relax, and stay awhile. And if you decide to browse elsewhere, just remember...you're missing out on an opportunity to meet (arguably) THE GREATEST PERSON THAT EVER LIVED. Overstated? Well, why not stick around to find out? Your call, tough guy. Or, gal. Or, martian.
This entry was posted in Doodle Bug, Look Into My Crystal Ball. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Didn’t Wanna Jinx It, But…

  1. Missy1122 says:

    You look like your mother! But where did you find that hat?

Leave a Reply

