Blog of the Minute…

Imagine my surprise at being given the prestigious honor of being the “Blog of the Minute” on WordPress…WOO HOO!

I keep on writing in the hopes that I’ll get some traffic; a little ear to listen to my craziness.  So here I am world!!!  It’s almost like eating a bite of a really juicy tomato or being given the biggest slice of apple pie.  Rockin’!

So I’m going to treat this as if it were an award that I really wasn’t expecting. 

*Applause*

Voiceover: This is MeMa’s first online credit to date.  She’s been blogging consistently since July 2005.

*I grab my online statuette and kiss the presenters before stepping to the podium*

*applause subsides*

First, I’d like to thank God.  The male or female benevolent creature that rules over us with sympathy, vengeance and sincere love.  Thanks for commandeering my life. 

Next, I’d like to thank WordPress for giving my innane thoughts and life experiences a forum.

Thank you to my loyal fans who are kind enough to call me on every grammatical error without hurting my pride too much.  Thanks for reading even if it is sporadic or without comment.  I know you’re out there. 

Special thanks to my friends and family who have supported the fact that I continue to write for a blog, even when it became unpopular because of its overuse.  This particular medium has managed to mainstream nerdiness and allowed regular people to read slices of life that maybe are, well, boring and ordinary (two things I hope that my blog hasn’t become). 

Finally, thanks to all of the nerds in the blogosphere who continue to stun us with their wit and ability to perpetuate the English language.  Thanks, guys.

*orchestra begins to play me off-stage*

Wait!  Wait!  I only have one more group to thank….

Lastly, I would like to thank the other Self-Proclaimed Goddess Queens of the Universe.  Without you gals, my inspiration, drive and creativity would fall into an abyss of nothingness.  You continue to be my Muses and sing forever your songs and tell me your tales.  I hope to channel that energy into something constructive and poetic that can be presented to the masses.

*blowing kisses* 

You like me, you really like me!

*Orchestral music swells*

Fade to black.

About Lisa Perez

Lisa M. Perez is a published poet, editor, copywriter, public speaker and artist. The co-creator of the first ever ArtSpace in Jersey City, member of IUOMA (International Union of Mail Artists), and administrator for an online Mail Art group, Lisa supports the arts and advocates for creativity. Her successful, Art Journal and "Notes from my Brain" series are ongoing projects that evolve with the artist. In addition to being an active blogger since 2005, Lisa scripts and edits copy for various online articles and videos. In September 2017, she was a guest-speaker and virtually chaired a YOGA Recovery meeting. In her spare time, Lisa studies, reads, and creates while maintaining a day job in a STEM field and being a full-time fur-mommy to her shih-tzu, Cher.
This entry was posted in Art Is My Life!, I'm A Poet...and I Didn't Know It, That's All Folks.... Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

