If Life Could Fit In A Cracker Jack Box…

I still can’t get over the overwhelming big-ness of life.  It’s all encompassing rules, it’s sharp turns, and yes, its surprises.  Even when they’re not as pleasant as say,  a rub-off decal or miniature wipe-away board, it’s still a blast. 

I’ve been indulging myself in enjoying the simpler things in life and often find it odd when people complain about really small stuff. It’s the sarcastic voice they put on, the strained high-pitched “annoyed” temper tantrum that cracks me up!  I think the best is when I catch the disease myself and find myself freaking out over the smallest things: The Toothbrush Incident, stubbing my toe or not finding my house keys.  Its almost as if you’re just not human unless your a fumbling, accident-prone wretch who talks to him/herself on occasion. Like a deer in headlights, you gaze up wide-eyed at the world at large.  You wonder why you forgot to run an errand, why you missed that birthday, why you just can’t seem to keep your life in order.  You may even reminisce about a simpler time when all you were required to do was pick up your toys.  But that isn’t the beauty of life.  I think that most of us miss the point of it; blurred between the what-I gotta-do’s and the why-does-this-crap-always-happen-to-me blues. 

Life doesn’t follow a sequential order.  Or, if it does; we are not privy to its mysteries.  That Mystical Chamber Door of Unbelievable Hidden Secrets is kept firmly shut from our eyes, and for good reason.  You think the universe should be run by a bunch of village idiots or The Grand Poobah of Existence?  I thought so.

Village Idiots

About Mema

I've been at this blogging thing since 2005, but I don't consider myself a veteran AT ALL. My posts are mostly well-meaning, fun anecdotes with the occasional random thought and a dash of humor for good measure. So sit back, relax, and stay awhile. And if you decide to browse elsewhere, just remember...you're missing out on an opportunity to meet (arguably) THE GREATEST PERSON THAT EVER LIVED. Overstated? Well, why not stick around to find out? Your call, tough guy. Or, gal. Or, martian.
This entry was posted in Back To The Drawing Board, Cock-A-Doodle Doodles. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

