Good Times & Bad

Carlos & Me at Houlihans_03-15-09

So Carlos is back in the hospital, but it doesn’t matter because I know he’ll be alright and that we’re definitely FOR KEEPS.  What other couple would go through the crap we’ve gone through and come out on the other side seemingly unscathed?  We’re friggin’ AWESOME.  I know for sure that this is love and that I’m all in…despite everything.  Crazy, loving, psycho, exhausting us.  Forever.  That is, until we disconnect only to reconnect in the next life.  Bound.  Edward and Bella, Jacob and Renesmee.  Always.  I never thought I’d be here again.  But it seems that he loves me, warts and all.  I guess that this is what love is.  It is the ability to find that person; seek them out in a crowd even when you’re pissed and going crazy.  Love isn’t pretty at all.  It isn’t like what the storybooks say.  It’s definitely an irrational feeling that connects you to someone even when you feel like you can’t handle any more hurdles.  Truth is, you can.  Truth is, you will.   No matter how you feel, look or sound.  It’s that feeling like you’ll go to the ends of the earth for the person.  And I do.  And I will.  Forever.  For always.  I love you, Carlos.  I’m butt-crazy in love with you.  I just didn’t even know it.  Now, I do.  Surprise, surprise.  And, oh yeah…DUH.

About Lisa Perez

Lisa M. Perez is a published poet, editor, copywriter, public speaker and artist. The co-creator of the first ever ArtSpace in Jersey City, member of IUOMA (International Union of Mail Artists), and administrator for an online Mail Art group, Lisa supports the arts and advocates for creativity. Her successful, Art Journal and "Notes from my Brain" series are ongoing projects that evolve with the artist. In addition to being an active blogger since 2005, Lisa scripts and edits copy for various online articles and videos. In September 2017, she was a guest-speaker and virtually chaired a YOGA Recovery meeting. In her spare time, Lisa studies, reads, and creates while maintaining a day job in a STEM field and being a full-time fur-mommy to her shih-tzu, Cher.
This entry was posted in Back To The Drawing Board, Let's Just Invite The Family, Nothing To See Here., That's All Folks.... Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

