It’s Amazing: The Wonderful Fantastical Happenings of MeMa

Yesterday I caught one of my favorite interviews of all time: Bill Moyers with Joseph Campbell.  The series called The Power of Myth is one of those phenomenons that get captured on film & can potentially change one’s understanding of life as you know it.  It of course was not an accident that I caught the portion about viewpoints on what God is, the source of which still sparks debate among some of our greatest theologians & intellectuals.
I truly cannot know such all-encompassing power.  I cannot wrap my mind around eternity or Alpha or Omega.

image

Seeing The Dead Scroll exhibit, for example, humbled me in ALL aspects of my life.  But it is beyond all human labels, intangible & alive & vivid.  The name of God lost in translation, the only repeated script on ancient scrolls that defies explanation. It is “Yahweh”, “Jehovah”, “Buddha”, “God”.  As it spoke to Moses: “I am”. 
I don’t know why I still doubt that all roads lead to that powerful source.  I don’t know why I am addicted (at this point in my life) to seeking it out wherever “It” is, whatever “It” is.  I just know that there’s more to life than pushing paper, watching tv, & playing video games. 
I also know that I want to do the things I love to honor that source.  So I’ve been taking out my pen & jotting down my bucket list because I will achieve those things that my heart desires.  No more excuses…
Good luck to my readers as they connect in their own ways to their own passions.
Be happy, everybody!

About Mema

I've been at this blogging thing since 2005, but I don't consider myself a veteran AT ALL. My posts are mostly well-meaning, fun anecdotes with the occasional random thought and a dash of humor for good measure. So sit back, relax, and stay awhile. And if you decide to browse elsewhere, just remember...you're missing out on an opportunity to meet (arguably) THE GREATEST PERSON THAT EVER LIVED. Overstated? Well, why not stick around to find out? Your call, tough guy. Or, gal. Or, martian.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

