Sometimes You Just Hafta Wear A Silly Hat

Image

It’s been one heck of a long year.  I guess the reason that I haven’t been posting is because I’ve just been, well, LIVING.  It’s the conundrum of every successful writer/poet/blogger to be able to gather the nuggets of life that they could later relay in a novel/poem/post somewhere on the bloggiverse that will inspire others to greatness.  So little ripples in the ocean, what’s going on with me? Well, I’ve been making a lot of mistakes, watching some tv (Dexter, Homeland, SYTYCD), and going out doing my favorite things.

Pito

Since we’ve spoken, I’ve had several annual outings which included some surprising people…including my mom’s boyfriend and his son, Pito.  I’ve forgotten just how lucky we are to be so close to NYC, so I’ve been riding the dollar vans a lot to re-discover the beauty that it has to offer.  And if I may use Pito’s description of a NYC skyscraper, “From there it’s like you’re on top of the world!”  Yes, little five-year-old, I guess it is like that.

Windchimes

I finally took down the hourglass that Pete gave me as a present and replaced it with this windchime that a friend gave me to bring Feng Shui love and light and good vibes into my home.  Of the three she gave me, I decided on this shiny beauty to hang where I can see it to remind myself every day of how far I’ve come on this journey.  But, I have so much more yet to live and I know it…

So sorry for the brief teaser…but I haven’t gone anywhere, dear readers.  I’m still alive and here for all of you…wearing silly hats.

Have a great day!

About Mema

I've been at this blogging thing since 2005, but I don't consider myself a veteran AT ALL. My posts are mostly well-meaning, fun anecdotes with the occasional random thought and a dash of humor for good measure. So sit back, relax, and stay awhile. And if you decide to browse elsewhere, just remember...you're missing out on an opportunity to meet (arguably) THE GREATEST PERSON THAT EVER LIVED. Overstated? Well, why not stick around to find out? Your call, tough guy. Or, gal. Or, martian.
Image | This entry was posted in I'm A Sucker For Nostalgia. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

